Sunday, January 26, 2014

Happy Republic Day 2014

It’s the perfect day, to pray for our country, by heart……. Orange, White and green three colors are there not for to look beautiful. These colors gives us message that we should love each other, live in peace and in unity……Happy Republic Day to all Indian citizens.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Goa Talukas

For administrative purposes Goa is divided into two districts- North Goa and South Goa with headquarters at Panaji and Margao respectively together with six divisions and a further sub-divided into 12-talukas, which are as follows:
  • Pernem
  • Bardez
  • Tiswadi
  • Bicholim
  • Sattari
  • Ponda
  • Salcete
  • Mormugao
  • Quepem
  • Sanguem
  • Canacona
  • Dharbandora
The Talukas comprise of  towns and villages, most of which have their own governing body-the Panchayat. Some towns also have municipal councils.

The 12th and Yongest Taluka in Goa

Dharbandora is the newest taluka of Goa. It came into existence as a part of the South Goa district on 4 April 2012 by a notification of the government of Goa.[1] Five panchayats, Dharbandora, Kirlapal-Dabhal, Collem, Mollem and Sancorda from the Sanguem taluka and the Usgaon-Ganjem panchayat from the Ponda taluka were incorporated into the new taluka. The 18 villages that comprise the taluka are Aglore, Moissal, Bandoli, Codli, Collem, Caranzol, Camarconda, Cormonem, Dharbandora, Mollem, Piliem, Sancordem, Sangod, Sigao, Sonauli, Surla from Sanguem taluka while Usgao and Ganjem are from Ponda taluka. The taluka at present has a population of 30,000 to 40,000 people.